Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

Church of England     Chipping Barnet Team Ministry

Events

  • Thursday 25th May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 26th May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 27th May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 28th May
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 29th May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 30th May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 31st May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 1st June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 2nd June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 3rd June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 4th June
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 5th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 6th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 7th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 8th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 9th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 10th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Madagascar Coffee Morning
  • Sunday 11th June
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 12th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 13th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 14th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 15th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 16th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 17th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 18th June
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 19th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 20th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 21st June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 22nd June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 23rd June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 24th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 25th June
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 26th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 27th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 16:00
    MESSY CHURCH
  • Wednesday 28th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 29th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 30th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 1st July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 2nd July
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 3rd July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 4th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 5th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 6th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 7th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 8th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 9th July
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 10th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 11th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 12th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 13th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 14th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 15th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 16th July
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 17th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 18th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 19th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 20th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 21st July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 22nd July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 23rd July
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 24th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 25th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 16:00
    MESSY CHURCH
  • Wednesday 26th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 27th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 28th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 29th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 30th July
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 31st July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 1st August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 2nd August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 3rd August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 4th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 5th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 6th August
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 7th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 8th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 9th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 10th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 11th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 12th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 13th August
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 14th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 15th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 16th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 17th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 18th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 19th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 20th August
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 21st August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 22nd August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 16:00
    MESSY CHURCH
  • Wednesday 23rd August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 24th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 25th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 26th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 27th August
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 28th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 29th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 30th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 31st August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 1st September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 2nd September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 3rd September
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 4th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 5th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 6th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 7th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 8th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 9th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 10th September
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 11th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 12th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 13th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 14th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 15th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 16th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 17th September
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 18th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 19th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 20th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 21st September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 22nd September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 23rd September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 24th September
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 25th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 26th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 16:00
    MESSY CHURCH
  • Wednesday 27th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 28th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 29th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 30th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 1st October
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 2nd October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 3rd October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 4th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 5th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 6th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 7th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 8th October
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 9th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 10th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 11th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 12th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 13th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 14th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 15th October
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 16th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 17th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 18th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 19th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 20th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 21st October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 22nd October
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 23rd October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 24th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 16:00
    MESSY CHURCH
  • Wednesday 25th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 26th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 27th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 28th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 29th October
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 30th October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 31st October
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 1st November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 2nd November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 3rd November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 4th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 5th November
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 6th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 7th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 8th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 9th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 10th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 11th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 12th November
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 13th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 14th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 15th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 16th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 17th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 18th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
    Kieran Carter recital (cello)
  • Sunday 19th November
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 20th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 21st November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350     See where we are on the map >

Website : beachshore