Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

Church of England     Chipping Barnet Team Ministry

Welcome!

St John the Baptist Church is part of the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry comprising St Mark’s, Barnet Vale, St Peter’s, Arkley and St Stephen’s, Bell’s Hill

The church is open, Monday to Friday from 10am until 1pm and from 2pm until 5pm. On Saturdays 11.00 am until 3pm.

Come in for a moment of quiet prayer, to light a candle or to admire the magnificant building.  The carved pew-ends are particularly remarkable and worth a close look.

Contact Us

Parish Office
Church House
2 Wood Street
Barnet
EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350

barnet-church2@supanet.com

We are a Registered Charity (RCN:1130743)

Find us on a map

Event calendar

  • Thursday 25th May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 26th May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 27th May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 28th May
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 29th May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 30th May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 31st May
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 1st June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 2nd June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 3rd June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 4th June
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 5th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 6th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 7th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 8th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 9th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 10th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Madagascar Coffee Morning
  • Sunday 11th June
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 12th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 13th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 14th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 15th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 16th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 17th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer

Welcome to Sunday Services

Click HERE for our weekly notices for the week commencing 21st May 2017

Click HERE for our weekly intercessions for the week commencing 21st May 2017

 

  

8:00

Eucharist (Book of Common Prayer)

9:30

Sung Eucharist
Family Eucharist on 3rd Sunday of the month

11:15

Family Service or Messy Eucharist

18:30

Evensong
5th Sunday Choral Eucharist


 

REGULAR WEEKDAY SERVICES

Morning Prayer at 9:15am (Monday to Saturday)

Wednesdays 10:30am Eucharist (BCP)

 

 

 

 

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350     See where we are on the map >

Website : beachshore